Benefit from the profound technical expertise of the Redguard security specialists. A penetration test is a technical security analysis that aims to identify vulnerabilities within a defined scope (network segments, servers, applications). This ensures that obvious and concealed system vulnerabilities are detected early on. Once completed, the test report delivers clear indications of countermeasures that can be applied to rectify the vulnerabilities. Should you wish to expose your entire company to a simulated attack instead of testing a predefined scope, we would be pleased to conduct an Attack simulation.

Areas

We will gladly perform penetration tests for you in the following areas and in others on request.

Card image cap

Web applications

Business success is, in many ways, built on smooth and secure applications. We help you to identify and systematically address vulnerabilities that may impair your security. To do this, we perform active tests in the role of the attacker. Source code reviews are also available as an additional option. Our web penetration tests include the OWASP Top 10 and other application-specific risks. Besides regular tests, we recommend specific security trainings for your developers.
Card image cap

Networks

Data is constantly moving and is shared back and forth between a variety of systems. This form of sharing is only possible with a stable and secure network. We check whether exclusively your authorized persons have access to sensitive connections and data.
Card image cap

Mobile

The business world would now be inconceivable without mobile applications (apps). They are often used to handle sensitive data which can be accessed through backend components. We check the security of individual apps and their matching backends. Our tests include the OWASP Top 10 and other application-specific risks. Besides regular tests, we recommend specific security training for your developers.
Card image cap

Docker security

Container technologies (e.g. dockers) enable standardized and flexible procedures within the ICT landscape. Software is used to model infrastructure components and to ensure their rapid adaptability. This makes ICT flexible and scalable and enables its modification to suit your business needs at any time. We help you to use container technologies safely and review how they are implemented. We base all procedures on our Container Security Verification Standard.

Furthermore, we would be pleased to offer you Trainings in this area.

Card image cap

IoT & hardware

The Internet of Things (IoT) is growing rapidly and opening up a world of new opportunities. IoT devices and their properties place additional challenges on security. We assist you in ensuring the security of IoT from the concept to the security verification of hardware components, from the update strategy to the JTAG interface.
Card image cap

System hardening

Secure provisioning of applications is built around the operating system. We review whether your operating system (Windows, MacOS, Linux) is adequately hardened and therefore consistent with the necessary security level.

Profitieren Sie vom technisch fundierten Wissen der Redguard-Sicherheitsspezialisten. Ein Penetration Test ist eine technische Sicherheitsüberprüfung, mit dem Ziel, Schwachstellen in einem definierten Scope (Netzwerksegmente, Server, Applikationen) zu identifizieren. Damit werden offensichtliche und auch verborgene Schwachstellen in Systemen frühzeitig erkannt und beurteilt. Der daraus hervorgehende Testbericht liefert konstruktive Hinweise darüber, mit welchen Gegenmassnahmen die Schwachstellen behoben werden können. Wenn Sie Ihre komplette Unternehmung einem simulierten Angriff aussetzen möchten, bieten wir Ihnen gerne auch unsere speziell darauf fokussierte Dienstleistung Attack Simulation an.

Bereiche

Wir führen für Sie gerne Penetrationtests in den nachfolgenden – und auf Anfrage auch in weiteren – Bereichen durch.

Card image cap

Web Applikationen Penetrationtests

Funktionierende und sichere Applikationen sind oft ein zentraler Faktor für Ihren Geschäftserfolg. Wir helfen Ihnen, Schwachstellen, welche die Sicherheit beeinträchtigen können, zu identifizieren und gezielt zu bearbeiten. Dazu führen wir aktive Tests aus Sicht eines Angreifers durch. Ergänzend besteht die Möglichkeit, auch Source Code Reviews durchzuführen. Unsere Web umfassen die OWASP Top 10 sowie zusätzliche anwendungsspezifische Risiken. Zusätzlich zu regelmässigen Tests empfehlen wir Ihnen, gezielt Ihre Entwickler zu schulen.
Card image cap

Netzwerke

Daten sind stetig in Bewegung und werden zwischen verschiedenen Systemen ausgetauscht. Ein stabiles und sicheres Netzwerk ermöglicht diesen Austausch. Wir prüfen, ob nur Berechtigte an sensible Verbindungen und Daten herankommen.
Card image cap

Mobile

Mobile Applikationen (Apps) sind aus der Arbeitswelt nicht mehr wegzudenken. Oft werden mit deren Hilfe sensitive Informationen, wobei deren Backend-Komponenten im Internet erreichbar sind. Wir prüfen die Sicherheit der einzelnen Apps und der dazugehörigen Backends. Unsere Tests umfassen die OWASP Mobile Top 10 sowie zusätzliche anwendungsspezifische Risiken. Zusätzlich zu regelmässigen Tests empfehlen wir Ihnen, gezielt Ihre Entwickler zu schulen.
Card image cap

Docker Security

Container-Technologien (z.B. Docker) ermöglichen die Standardisierung und Flexibilisierung der ICT-Landschaft. Infrastrukturkomponenten werden durch Software abgebildet und sind schnell beliebig anpassbar. Die ICT wird dadurch flexibel und skalierbar und passt sich so fortlaufend den geschäftlichen Anforderungen an. Wir helfen Ihnen, Container-Technologien sicher einzusetzen und überprüfen die entsprechende Umsetzung. Wir orientieren uns dabei an unserem Container Security Verification Standard.

Gerne bieten wir Ihnen auch Trainings zu diesem Thema an.

Card image cap

IoT & Hardware

Das Internet of Things wächst rasant und eröffnet zahlreiche neue Möglichkeiten. Die Eigenheiten von IoT-Geräten stellen neue Anforderungen an die Sicherheit. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Sicherheit von IoT, und zwar vom Konzept bis zur Sicherheitsprüfung der Hardware-Komponenten, von der Update-Strategie bis zur JTAG-Schnittstelle.
Card image cap

System Hardening

Ein Betriebssystem ist die Basis für die sichere Bereitstellung von Applikationen. Wir überprüfen für Sie, ob das eingesetzte Betriebssystem (Windows, MacOS, Linux) sinnvoll gehärtet ist und somit dem erforderlichen Sicherheitsniveau entspricht.