The Redguard management team is responsible for daily operations and the company’s strategic decisions. Each member has long-standing, extensive experience in all areas of professional information security.

Alexander Hermann

Managing Partner

As Managing Partner, Alexander is responsible for operative and strategic leadership at Redguard. He is an experienced consultant who has worked in the area of information security for more than ten years. He is a graduate of computer science with numerous other qualifications and certifications in the area of cyber security, including Certified Information Security Manager (CISM), Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) and Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA). In addition to his work for Redguard, he is also Vice President of the Information Security Society Switzerland (ISSS).

Dominique Meier

Partner & Head of Operations

As Head of Operations, Dominique keeps the company running smoothly. He is a graduate of computer science from the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts (HSLU). Dominique is a Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) and Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA). He is also member of various IT and information security associations and an examinations expert for the education of IT apprentices in the Canton of Zurich.

Sven Vetsch

Partner & Head of Security Research

As Head of Security Research at Redguard, Sven is responsible for keeping the company’s attack and defense capabilities state-of-the-art and for identifying and integrating new developments. Sven is leader of the OWASP Local Chapter in Switzerland and founding member of DEFCON Switzerland.

Kuno Brodscholl

Partner & Head of Sales

As Head of Sales, Kuno is responsible for sales and customer support. After graduating in communication sciences, he acquired a wealth of experience as a consultant in the areas of marketing and communication over approximately 20 years. Besides his long-standing sales experience, he has also worked as an international consultant.

Team

We are a team of experienced and innovative specialists from a variety of areas within information security. Every day we are committed to securing your assets. Our roughly 30 employees bring a broad range of experience to the table and are highly qualified and motivated to find the best way to implement your requirements. Certification and lifelong learning add to the profiles of each staff member.

Memberships

ISSS - Information Security Society Switzerland

Information Security Society Switzerland (ISSS) is the leading professional association for ICT security in Switzerland. Its members include more than 1,100 security professionals and interested persons from the business, public administration and scientific communities.

https://www.isss.ch/


Swiss Cyber Experts

Swiss Cyber Experts was established in 2014 as a provider of analytic expertise to assist the federal government and cantons in the event of serious cyber incidents. Swiss Cyber Experts and ISB/MELANI have entered into a cooperation agreement to set up a PPP.

https://www.swiss-cyber-experts.ch/


Smart City Alliance

Technology partners, start-ups and leading universities together with innovative towns test and develop solutions for smart cities.

https://www.elektron.ch/de/produkte-loesungen/smart-city/alliance

Das Redguard-Managementteam trägt die Verantwortung für das operative Tagesgeschäft und die strategischen Entscheide des Unternehmens. Jedes Teammitglied verfügt über langjährige, umfassende Erfahrung im ganzen Spektrum der professionellen Informationssicherheit.

Alexander Hermann

Managing Partner

Alexander ist als Managing Partner für die operative und strategische Führung der Redguard verantwortlich. Als erfahrener Berater bewegt er sich seit über zehn Jahren im Bereich der Informationssicherheit. Er ist studierter Wirtschaftsinformatiker mit zahlreichen zusätzlichen Ausbildungen und Zertifizierungen im Sicherheitsbereich unter anderem Certified Information Security Manager (CISM), Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) und Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA). Nebst seiner Tätigkeit bei Redguard engagiert er sich als Vizepräsident bei der Information Security Society Switzerland (ISSS).

Dominique Meier

Partner & Head of Operations

Dominique leitet als Head of Operations den operativen Geschäftsbereich. Er studierte an der Hochschule Luzern für Wirtschaft (HSLU) und schloss erfolgreich in Wirtschaftsinformatik ab. Dominique ist Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) und Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA). Zudem ist er Mitglied bei verschiedenen IT- und Informationssicherheitvereinen und engagiert sich als Prüfungsexperte für die Ausbildung von Informatik-Lernenden im Kanton Zürich.

Sven Vetsch

Partner & Head of Security Research

Als Head of Security Research ist Sven bei Redguard dafür verantwortlich, dass sowohl die offensiven wie auch defensiven Fähigkeiten der Unternehmung stets auf dem neusten Stand sind und neue Entwicklungen erkannt und eingebracht werden. Sven ist Leader des OWASP Local Chapters der Schweiz sowie Gründungsmitglied von DEFCON Switzerland.

Kuno Brodscholl

Partner & Head of Sales

Kuno ist als Head of Sales für den Verkauf und die Kundenbetreuung zuständig. Er hat sich nach seinem Studium der Kommunikationswissenschaften während rund 20 Jahren als Berater im Bereich Marketing und Kommunikation einen umfassenden Erfahrungsschatz angeeignet. Neben seiner mehrjährigen Verkaufserfahrung verfügt er auch über internationale Beratungserfahrung.

Team

Wir sind ein Team erfahrener und innovativer Spezialisten aus den verschiedensten Bereichen der Informationssicherheit. Täglich schützen wir mit vollem Engagement Ihre Unternehmenswerte. Unsere rund 30 Mitarbeitenden bringen eine vielseitige Bandbreite an Wissen mit, sie sind hoch qualifiziert und motiviert, Ihre Anforderungen optimal umzusetzen. Zertifizierungen und kontinuierliche Weiterbildungen ergänzen das Profil jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters.

Mitgliedschaften

ISSS - Information Security Society Switzerland

Die Information Security Society Switzerland (ISSS) ist der führende Fachverband in der Schweiz für ICT-Sicherheit, welchem heute mehr als 1100 Security Professionals und an Security Interessierte aus Wirtschaft, Verwaltung und Wissenschaft angehören.

https://www.isss.ch/


Swiss Cyber Experts

Swiss Cyber Experts wurde 2014 gegründet, um dem Bund und den Kantonen im Falle gravierender Cyber-Ereignisse mit analysierendem Expertenwissen zur Seite zu stehen. Swiss Cyber Experts und das ISB / MELANI haben einen Kooperationsvertrag abgeschlossen und damit ein PPP begründet.

https://www.swiss-cyber-experts.ch/