We perceive cyber security as an addition and expansion of conventional information security – with a focus on active attacks with potentially significant repercussions.

Together we increase the cyber resilience of your organization to reduce the risk of a cyberattack. At the same time, we take the necessary preparations to ensure that any cyberattack is quickly detected and meaningfully restricted. We also assist you during or after a security incident.

Our services follow the NIST Cybersecurity Framework based on which we prepare for you an customized set of measures from the disciplines of 'identify', 'protect', 'detect', 'respond' and 'recover'.

We use the cyber security assessment to evaluate your cyber security dispositive from holistic and strategic perspectives. The findings obtained can be used to define and implement purposeful measures at a variety of levels, which all protect your organization against cyberattacks. Should you wish to expose your company to a simulated attack, we would also be pleased to offer our Attack Simulation.

Dominique Meier

Dominique Meier

Partner & Head of Operations
Questions? Contact us

Documents

Factsheet "Cyber Security Assessment"

Card image cap

Why

Cyberattacks present an increasingly serious threat to organizations and enterprises operating in all industries. To counter this threat, we holistically analyze and assess your cyber security dispositive. This gives you transparent insight into your company’s current threat situation. We use the findings to deliver specific measures for protection from cyberattacks. The cyber security assessment by Redguard is based on the internationally established and recognized Cybersecurity Framework by NIST which ensures complete protection of content and compatibility with the current security management system.
Card image cap

Your benefits at a glance

  • Neutral and unbiased assessment of your status quo
  • Identification of your critical company assets
  • Understanding of perpetrator groups that are relevant to you, their attack vectors, methods and therefore your threat situation
  • Identification of measures for the cyber enhancement and optimization of your dispositive
  • Determination of areas of action and measures with due consideration of the threat situation
  • • Long-standing experience of our security experts with a variety of specializations at your disposal
Card image cap

Procedure

The first step is a workshop with your management team to assess the threat situation. Together with your team and based on critical company assets, we identify possible perpetrator groups, their methods and attack vectors (threat modelling). This shows the specific threat situation for your company and can then be used to align the cyber security measures. In a second step, the Redguard specialists join with your experts to determine processes and current security precautions against cyberattacks in your company. This visualizes any gaps or vulnerabilities in the current cyber security dispositive at the levels of technology, organization and human resources.
Card image cap

Action plans

Together we prepare the calls to action, which consist of a variety of measures to strengthen your cyber security. Each of these measures can be assigned to one of the five phases of the Cybersecurity Framework by NIST (identify, protect, detect, respond and recover). A maturity model and the desired level of maturity for your organization are determined for all phases within the Cybersecurity Framework. The Redguard specialists collaborate with you to assemble the ideal set of measures for your organization.

Wir verstehen Cyber Security als Erweiterung und Ergänzung der traditionellen Informationssicherheit mit Fokus auf aktiv herbeigeführte Angriffe mit potentiell grosser Tragweite.

Gemeinsam erhöhen wir die Cyber-Resilienz Ihrer Organisation und reduzieren so das Risiko eines Cyber-Angriffs. Gleichzeitig treffen wir die notwendigen Vorbereitungen, damit ein erfolgter Cyber-Angriff rasch erkannt und zielgerichtet eingeschränkt werden kann, und wir unterstützen Sie während oder nach einem Sicherheitsvorfall.

Die Grundlage dazu stellt das NIST Cyber Security Framework dar. Auf dieser Grundlage stellen wir den für Sie passenden Massnahmen-Mix aus den Disziplinen „Identify“, „Protect“, „Detect“, „Respond“ und „Recover“ zusammen.

Im Rahmen des Cyber Security Assessments beurteilen wir Ihr Cyber-Security-Dispositiv gesamtheitlich und strategisch. Auf der Basis dieser Ergebnisse können gezielte Massnahmen auf verschiedenen Ebenen zum Schutz vor Cyber-Angriffen definiert und umgesetzt werden. Wenn Sie sich einem simulierten Angriff stellen möchten, bieten wir Ihnen gerne unsere Attack Simulation an.

Dominique Meier

Dominique Meier

Partner & Head of Operations
Fragen? Kontakt aufnehmen

Dokumente

Factsheet "Cyber Security Assessment"

Card image cap

Warum

Cyber-Angriffe sind eine stark zunehmende Bedrohung für Organisationen und Unternehmen aller Branchen. Um dieser Bedrohung entgegenzuwirken, analysieren und beurteilen wir Ihr Cyber-Security-Dispositiv gesamtheitlich im Rahmen unseres Cyber Security Assessments. Dadurch erhalten Sie eine transparente Sicht der Bedrohungslage für Ihr Unternehmen. Auf der Basis dieser Ergebnisse liefern wir spezifische Massnahmen zum gezielten Schutz vor Cyber-Angriffen. Das Cyber Security Assessment von Redguard basiert auf dem international etablierten und anerkannten Cyber Security Framework von NIST. Durch den Einsatz des Cyber Security Frameworks sind die Inhalte vollständig geschützt und die Kompatibilität mit dem bestehenden Sicherheitsmanagement ist sichergestellt.
Card image cap

Ihre Vorteile im Überblick

  • Neutrale und unabhängige Standortbestimmung
  • Die kritischen Unternehmungswerte sind bekannt
  • Die für Sie relevanten Tätergruppen, deren Angriffsvektoren und -methoden und somit Ihre Bedrohungslage sind bekannt.
  • Grundlage für die Cyber-Erweiterung und -Optimierung des Dispositivs
  • Die Handlungsfelder und Massnahmen unter Berücksichtigung der Bedrohungslage sind ermittelt.
  • Ein Team von Sicherheitsexperten mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten und langjähriger Erfahrung steht Ihnen zur Verfügung.
Card image cap

Vorgehen

Ausgangspunkt zur Erhebung der Bedrohungslage ist ein Workshop mit Ihrem Management-Team. Gemeinsam mit Ihrem Team bestimmen unsere Mitarbeitenden anhand der kritischen Unternehmenswerte die möglichen Tätergruppen, deren Methoden und Angriffsvektoren (Threat Modelling). Daraus lässt sich die spezifische Bedrohungslage für Ihre Organisation ableiten, welche die Grundlage für die Ausrichtung der Cyber-Security-Massnahmen bildet. In einem zweiten Schritt ermitteln die Redguard-Spezialisten gemeinsam mit Ihren Fachspezialisten die bereits etablierten Prozesse und umgesetzten Sicherheitsvorkehrungen, welche Ihr Unternehmen vor Cyber-Attacken schützen. Dadurch werden allfällige Lücken oder Schwachstellen im bestehenden Cyber-Security-Dispositiv auf den Ebenen Technologie, Organisation und Mensch sichtbar.
Card image cap

Massnahmenplanung

Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir mit Ihnen Handlungsfelder, bestehend aus verschiedenen Massnahmen zur Stärkung Ihrer Cyber Security. Jede einzelne Massnahme kann einer der fünf Phasen des Cyber Security Frameworks von NIST zugeordnet werden. Für sämtliche Phasen (Identifizieren, Schützen, Erkennen, Reagieren und Wiederherstellen) des Cyber Security Frameworks wird mittels Reifegradmodell der aktuelle und der gewünschte zukünftige Maturitätsgrad Ihrer Organisation bestimmt. Die Spezialisten von Redguard stellen gemeinsam mit Ihnen den für Ihre Organisation optimalen Massnahmen-Mix zusammen.