An attack is mounted on your ICT infrastructure. Let us be the first and only ones to succeed

In business, you encounter an immense variety of challenges every day. One of them is maintaining the security of your company assets – for physical objects as well as electronic assets. Industrial espionage, cyberattacks and targeted malware are just a few items on the long list of potential risks. Our attack simulation checks the resilience of your organization to cyberattacks from a holistic perspective.


Why conduct an attack simulation?

  • 01
    PROACTIVE SIMULATION
    Conventional security reviews like penetration tests apply to a limited scope and are focused on the depth of analysis. Real attacks pay no attention to this kind of restriction. So our attack simulations are not restricted in scope either, which allows us to war game realistic attack scenarios according to a proactive approach. Not only does this put your infrastructure through its paces, it also tests your processes and employees in all areas.
  • 02
    WORST CASE SCENARIOS
    Our attack scenarios reflect the specific requirements of your organization and workflows. They are prepared in collaboration with your internal specialists in order to identify realistic worst case scenarios for the individual environments. These scenarios need to be custom built for each company and may include access to research findings, payroll lists, impairments in industrial and control systems or other areas. Proceeding in this way ensures that critical scenarios are used to illuminate your organization during the attack simulation.
  • 03
    RELEVANT RISKS
    The attack simulation exposes your company to real attacks, all of which seek to cause the pre-defined worst case scenarios within a controlled environment. This gives you a clear impression of the risks to which your organization is currently exposed. Our security experts give you clear answers to the question of which areas require stronger protection and where existing systems are already sufficient from a risk perspective. Individual sets of measures can then be defined and implemented on this basis. Our cyber security assessment is one way of measurably identifying your current risk areas, without intervening in your infrastructure..

Our modules

Our attack simulation has a modular structure, in which the following elements can be combined.


Card image cap

External attack

Public accessibility of at least some IT systems is often unavoidable in modern organizations. This exposure makes the systems interesting for attackers to either directly access sensitive data or as the first step for penetrating the internal network. In this scenario, Redguard behaves like an external attacker attempting to penetrate your infrastructural systems that are available on the Internet. Our security experts apply known attack methods, as well as ones that are specifically tailored to your systems. Potentially sensitive data is extracted and analyzed if an attack succeeds. The attack seeks to penetrate your internal network areas as well.
Card image cap

Inside LAN

Lurking within your network, we simulate an attacker who has managed to access your internal network. We identify and actively utilize the vulnerabilities we encounter there. This may involve the use of exploits or techniques like redirecting network traffic, as well as technology-based social engineering (e.g. the creation of fake login screens). This scenario aims to discover what an attacker might potentially achieve as soon as he or she has penetrated your internal network, for instance using malware. As a result, we can provide profound statements on the specific security of your internal network in particular. It is also possible to simulate the damage potential associated with a failure in the perimeter security.
Card image cap

Malware infection

All important data or information will at some point be processed or read by someone. Most commonly this will take place on the employees’ client devices. This means that in many cases, attackers will not have to penetrate central servers. Instead it is sufficient if they gain access to suitable client devices to obtain the data they seek. This scenario simulates infection of a client with malware as a means of accessing sensitive data. The next step is to place the device in your internal network and to manipulate it via the Internet using the command & control channel (C2). Additionally, we attempt to transfer sensitive data out of the company, which enables an assessment of the installed data loss prevention (DLP) systems and the defense mechanisms such as intrusion detection and prevention systems (IDS/IPS).
Card image cap

Spear phishing

This module mounts tailored phishing attacks on individual persons or groups. It involves an attempt to target the persons in a deliberately relevant context in order to encourage them to disclose sensitive information like customer data or login details or even to execute malware on their workstations. The findings of this module provide a clear impression of your current employee awareness and can be used furthermore as a basis for relevant training or evaluating technical measures. Last but not least, this external threat puts the perimeter security through its paces – and therewith also the responsible employees within your organization.
Card image cap

Physical access

Our company physically penetrates your business premises (without the use of force). In particular, this involves the use of social engineering. The underlying aim is to steal or least copy sensitive information in hard copy (e.g. documents), as well as to position technical eavesdropping devices. This module addresses a large number of issues: Firstly, the social engineering attack reviews the current awareness among your employees, while secondly assessing the internal security measures such as active security systems and other technical mechanisms.

Votre infrastructure TIC est alors attaquée. Permettez-nous d'être les premiers et les seuls à y parvenir.

En tant qu'entrepreneur, vous êtes confronté à des défis quotidiens les plus divers. L'un d'eux consiste à assurer la sécurité des actifs de votre entreprise. Ceux-ci existent sous forme physique, mais aussi de plus en plus aussi sous forme électronique. L'espionnage industriel, les cyberattaques et les programmes malveillants ciblés ne sont que quelques exemples tirés de la longue liste de risques potentiels. Avec notre Attack Simulation (Simulation d'attaque), nous testons la résilience de votre organisation face aux cyberattaques de manière holistique.


Pourquoi procéder à une simulation d’attaque?

  • 01
    Simulation proactive
    Les audits de sécurité classiques, comme les tests d'intrusion ont une portée limitée et, au lieu de cela, sont axés sur la profondeur d'analyse correspondante. Lors d'une réelle attaque, de telles délimitations sont ignorées. Lors de nos simulations d'attaque, la portée classique disparaît également, ce qui nous permet d'envisager des scénarios d'attaque réalistes de manière proactive. Ainsi, l'infrastructure est mise à l'épreuve au même titre que les processus et les membres de votre personnel dans tous les secteurs de votre entreprise.
  • 02
    Le pire des scénarios
    Nos simulations d'attaque sont basées sur les exigences propres à votre organisation et à ses procédures opérationnelles. Afin d'identifier les pires scénarios réalistes et environnementaux, ceux-ci sont élaborés en collaboration avec vos spécialistes à l'interne. Ces scénarios doivent être élaborés de manière ciblée pour chaque entreprise et peuvent inclure, par exemple, l'accès aux résultats de recherche, aux listes des employés ou à la dégradation des systèmes industriels et de gouvernance. Cette approche garantit que la simulation d'attaque prend en compte des scénarios critiques pour votre organisation.
  • 03
    Risques pertinents

    Lors d'une simulation d’attaque, votre entreprise est exposée à de véritables attaques visant à ce que le pire des scénarios définis au préalable se produise de manière contrôlée. Cela vous donne une idée précise de la situation actuelle dans votre entreprise en matière d'exposition au risque. Nos experts en sécurité vous apportent des réponses concrètes et vous indiquent les domaines qui doivent être davantage protégés et ceux où la protection existante est suffisante en matière de risque. Sur cette base, des ensembles de mesures personnalisées peuvent être définis et mis en œuvre. Notre solution évaluation de la cybersécurité vous permet d'identifier de manière mesurable les domaines actuellement à risque sans interférer avec votre infrastructure.

Nos modules

Notre simulation d'attaque est modulaire et peut être constituée de n'importe quelle combinaison des modules suivants.


Card image cap

Attaque externe

Dans une organisation moderne, il est généralement inévitable qu'au moins les systèmes informatiques individuels soient accessibles au public via Internet. Ce degré d'exposition fait de ces systèmes une cible intéressante, car ils permettent d'accéder directement à des données sensibles et d'effectuer un premier pas vers le réseau interne. Dans ce scénario, Redguard se comporte comme un malfaiteur externe qui tente d'accéder aux systèmes de votre infrastructure qui sont accessibles par Internet. Nos experts en sécurité ont recours à des méthodes d'attaque bien connues ainsi qu'à des méthodes spécialement adaptées à vos systèmes. Une fois l'accès obtenu, les données potentiellement sensibles sont extraites et analysées. En outre, nous effectuons une tentative d'intrusion dans les domaines internes du réseau.
Card image cap

Intrusion dans le réseau local

Bien cachés dans votre réseau interne, nous simulons la présence d'un malfaiteur qui s'est frayé un chemin vers votre réseau interne. Nous pouvons alors détecter les faiblesses et les exploiter activement. Dans ce cas, il est par exemple possible recourir à ce que l'on appelle des « exploits » ou des techniques telles que la redirection du trafic réseau et l'ingénierie sociale assistée par la technologie (par ex. l'affichage de faux écrans de connexion). Le but de ce scénario est de découvrir ce qu'un malfaiteur peut faire une fois qu'il est entré dans votre réseau interne par le biais de logiciels malveillants. Plus précisément, ce scénario fournit des informations fiables sur la sécurité du réseau interne et permet de simuler les dommages potentiels provoqués par une défaillance de la sécurité du périmètre.
Card image cap

Infection par un logiciel malveillant

Toutes les données ou informations importantes doivent tôt ou tard être traitées ou visualisées par quelqu'un. Cela se produit généralement via les périphériques clients des employés concernés. Il n'est donc pas absolument nécessaire pour un malfaiteur de pénétrer dans les serveurs centraux: il suffit d'accéder aux périphériques clients appropriés pour accéder aux données recherchées. Dans ce scénario, nous simulons l’infection d’un client par un logiciel malveillant (malware) afin d’obtenir des données sensibles. Ensuite, l'appareil est intégré dans votre réseau interne et contrôlé via Internet au moyen du canal Command & Control (C2). En outre, nous effectuons une tentative de transfert de données sensibles de l'entreprise, ce qui permet d'évaluer les systèmes de prévention de la perte de données (Data-Loss-prevention - DLP) utilisés ainsi que les mesures de défense telles que les systèmes de détection et de prévention des intrusions (IDS/IPS).
Card image cap

Hameçonnage ciblé

Dans ce module, des individus ou des groupes de personnes sont activement attaqués par hameçonnage. L'objectif est d'approcher les personnes ciblées de manière contextuelle afin de les persuader de divulguer des informations sensibles, telles que les données des clients ou des informations de connexion, ou d'exécuter des programmes malveillants sur leur appareil. Les résultats de ce module donnent une idée précise de la sensibilisation actuelle des employés en matière d'enjeux de sécurité et peuvent être utilisés ultérieurement, par exemple pour une formation en ce sens ou l'évaluation de mesures techniques. Enfin, cette menace externe met également la sécurité du périmètre à l'épreuve, de même que le personnel responsable de votre entreprise.
Card image cap

Accès physique

Notre équipe pénètre physiquement (sans violence) dans vos locaux commerciaux. Plus précisément, il s'agit de recourir à ce que l’on appelle l’ingénierie sociale. Ceci a pour but à la fois de voler des informations sensibles sur support physique (tels que des documents papier), ou du moins de les recopier, et de placer des dispositifs d'écoute technique ciblés. Ce module couvre une variété de sujets. L'attaque fondée sur l'ingénierie sociale permet d'une part d'évaluer le niveau de sensibilisation actuel de vos employés et, d'autre part, d'examiner les mesures de sécurité internes telles que les systèmes de verrouillage actifs et d'autres mécanismes techniques.