We perceive cyber security as an addition and expansion of conventional information security – with a focus on active attacks with potentially significant repercussions.

Together we increase the cyber resilience of your organization to reduce the risk of a cyberattack. At the same time, we take the necessary preparations to ensure that any cyberattack is quickly detected and meaningfully restricted. We also assist you during or after a security incident.

Our services follow the NIST Cybersecurity Framework based on which we prepare for you an customized set of measures from the disciplines of 'identify', 'protect', 'detect', 'respond' and 'recover'.

We use the cyber security assessment to evaluate your cyber security dispositive from holistic and strategic perspectives. The findings obtained can be used to define and implement purposeful measures at a variety of levels, which all protect your organization against cyberattacks. Should you wish to expose your company to a simulated attack, we would also be pleased to offer our Attack Simulation.

Dominique Meier

Dominique Meier

Partner & Head of Operations
Questions? Contact us

Documents

Factsheet "Cyber Security Assessment"

Card image cap

Why

Cyberattacks present an increasingly serious threat to organizations and enterprises operating in all industries. To counter this threat, we holistically analyze and assess your cyber security dispositive. This gives you transparent insight into your company’s current threat situation. We use the findings to deliver specific measures for protection from cyberattacks. The cyber security assessment by Redguard is based on the internationally established and recognized Cybersecurity Framework by NIST which ensures complete protection of content and compatibility with the current security management system.
Card image cap

Your benefits at a glance

  • Neutral and unbiased assessment of your status quo
  • Identification of your critical company assets
  • Understanding of perpetrator groups that are relevant to you, their attack vectors, methods and therefore your threat situation
  • Identification of measures for the cyber enhancement and optimization of your dispositive
  • Determination of areas of action and measures with due consideration of the threat situation
  • • Long-standing experience of our security experts with a variety of specializations at your disposal
Card image cap

Procedure

The first step is a workshop with your management team to assess the threat situation. Together with your team and based on critical company assets, we identify possible perpetrator groups, their methods and attack vectors (threat modelling). This shows the specific threat situation for your company and can then be used to align the cyber security measures. In a second step, the Redguard specialists join with your experts to determine processes and current security precautions against cyberattacks in your company. This visualizes any gaps or vulnerabilities in the current cyber security dispositive at the levels of technology, organization and human resources.
Card image cap

Action plans

Together we prepare the calls to action, which consist of a variety of measures to strengthen your cyber security. Each of these measures can be assigned to one of the five phases of the Cybersecurity Framework by NIST (identify, protect, detect, respond and recover). A maturity model and the desired level of maturity for your organization are determined for all phases within the Cybersecurity Framework. The Redguard specialists collaborate with you to assemble the ideal set of measures for your organization.

Nous considérons la cybersécurité comme une extension et un complément à la sécurité de l'information traditionnelle, axée sur les attaques actives avec des conséquences potentiellement importantes.

Ensemble, nous améliorerons la cyberrésilience de votre organisation et réduirons les risques de cyberattaque. En parallèle, nous procédons aux préparatifs nécessaires pour détecter et cibler rapidement une cyberattaque et nous vous assistons pendant ou après un incident de sécurité.

Le cadre de cybersécurité du NIST constitue en cela une référence de base. Sur cette base, nous regroupons des mesures en fonction des rubriques «Identifier», «Protéger», «Détecter», «Réagir» et «Restaurer».

Dans le cadre de l'évaluation de la cybersécurité, nous évaluons votre système de cybersécurité de manière globale et stratégique. Ces résultats permettent de définir et de mettre en œuvre des mesures ciblées à différents niveaux pour vous protéger des cyberattaques. Si vous souhaitez être confronté à une attaque simulée, nous pouvons vous proposer notre service de simulation d'attaque.

Dominique Meier

Dominique Meier

Partner & Head of Operations
Des questions? Nous contacter

Documents

Factsheet "Cyber Security Assessment"

Card image cap

Pourquoi

Les cyberattaques constituent une menace croissante pour les organisations et les entreprises de tous les secteurs. Afin de contrer cette menace, nous analysons et évaluons votre système de cybersécurité dans le cadre de notre évaluation de la cybersécurité. Cela vous offre une vision claire du niveau de menace à l'endroit de votre entreprise. Sur la base de ces résultats, nous offrons des mesures spécifiques pour une protection ciblée contre les cyberattaques. L'évaluation de la cybersécurité de Redguard est basée sur le cadre de cybersécurité du NIST, établi et reconnu internationalement. À l'aide du cadre de cybersécurité du NIST, nous protégeons entièrement le contenu et assurons la compatibilité avec la gestion de la sécurité existante.
Card image cap

Aperçu de vos avantages

  • État des lieux neutre et indépendant
  • Identification des actifs critiques de votre entreprise
  • Identification des malfaiteurs qui vous concernent, de leurs vecteurs et méthodes d'attaque et donc du niveau de menace à votre endroit
  • Base pour la cyberextension et de la cyberoptimisation du dispositif
  • Établissement des champs d'action et des mesures, en tenant compte du niveau de menace
  • Accès à une équipe d’experts en sécurité ayant différentes spécialisations et de nombreuses années d’expérience
Card image cap

Procédure

L'évaluation du niveau de menace commence par un atelier avec votre équipe de gestion. En collaboration avec votre équipe, nos employés déterminent les groupes de malfaiteurs potentiels, leurs méthodes et leurs vecteurs d'attaque sur la base des actifs critiques de l'entreprise (modélisation des menaces). Il est alors possible de déduire le niveau de menace à l'endroit de votre organisation, ce qui constitue la base de l'orientation des mesures de cybersécurité. Dans un deuxième temps, les spécialistes de Redguard collaborent avec vos spécialistes pour déterminer les processus déjà établis et les mesures de sécurité mises en place pour protéger votre entreprise contre les cyberattaques. En conséquence, les lacunes ou les failles du système de cybersécurité existant sont révélées en matière de technologie, d'organisation et de ressources humaines.
Card image cap

Plan d'action

Ensemble, nous définissons des domaines d'action comprenant différentes mesures visant à renforcer votre cybersécurité. Chaque action peut être affectée à l'une des cinq étapes du cadre de cybersécurité du NIST. Pour toutes les phases du cadre de cybersécurité (identification, protection, détection, réaction et restauration), le modèle de maturité détermine le niveau de maturité actuel et souhaité de votre organisation. Les spécialistes de Redguard travaillent avec vous pour créer la combinaison optimale de mesures pour votre organisation.