Data protection for your company – finally efficient and practicable

Personal data is an opportunity for your company. However, processing also entails risks – for the data subjects as well as for your company. Address these risks in a targeted manner: We support you in working out, developing and implementing pragmatic measures. This makes your daily work easier and supports you in external audits. In addition, you create trust with your customers.

Selected references on the subject

Questions about privacy? Our Privacy Bot answers

Ask your question here - and get an answer immediately: privacy.redguard.ch

Our Services

  • Privacy Assessment

    Which data protection requirements does my company have to comply with and where do I stand? You will receive a professional assessment of your company's level of data protection maturity. We also provide you with concrete, pragmatic measures to close your gaps in terms of data protection and data security.

  • Data Privacy Concept

    The data privacy concept lays down the principles for handling data and in particular personal data and defines measures for data protection. Our data privacy specialists work closely together with you so any legal and compliance requirements regarding data privacy relevant to your organization can be taken into account. The data privacy concept focusses on the following areas:

    • Data privacy principles
    • Legal requirements
    • Data and protection needs
    • Guidelines for the handling and use of data
    • Technical and organizational measures (TOM) for data privacy
    • Rights of data subjects
  • Data protection certification

    We accompany and support you in the preparation for a data protection certification according to VDSZ and GoodPriv@cy:2018.

  • Data protection guidelines and strategies

    Depending on your needs, we develop a strategy, a policy (privacy policy), guidelines, a manual or a data protection concept. In doing so, we take into account the national and international legal foundations applicable to your company.

    The core elements of the documents are the following topics:

    • Principles of data protection
    • Legal basis
    • Identification and classification of processed data
    • Handling of data
    • Technical and organizational measures for data protection
    • Rights of the data subjects
  • Data protection management system (DSMS)

    Do you want to achieve and maintain an appropriate level of data protection? A data protection management system (DSMS) helps you to achieve clear responsibilities, pragmatic procedures and good documentation.

    The DSMS can stand alone or be integrated into other management systems (e.g. ISMS, QMS).

    For your DSMS we consider the PDCA cycle (plan, do, check, act) and the following topics:

    • Awareness and commitment of the management
    • Definition of objectives and scope
    • Assessment of the current situation and definition of measures
    • Development and introduction of data protection documentation and processes
    • Sensitization of employees
    • Definition of a roadmap for maintaining the DSMS
  • Data Protection Officer as a Service

    Who in your company has the competence and interest in data protection? We would be happy to take on the role of data protection advisor or deputy. We would also be happy to support you as a data protection specialist in projects, with individual measures or accompanying you in your day-to-day work.

Why is data protection so important for my company?

Data protection is more important than ever - not just since the new Data Protection Act (nDSG). Employees, customers and legislators are sensitizedto the fact that data is worth protecting Attackers are also aware of this and exploit security gaps.

It's not just about legal compliance. Your customers and employees expect their data to be treated confidentially and protected as well as possible. You don't gain this trust easily. And even trust built up over decades can be destroyed in an instant.

Make your everyday life easier by implementing data protection:

  • If you collect little data, you don't need elaborate deletion processes.
  • If you know where you process which data, you don't need a research team for data subject inquiries.
  • If you inform the data subjects right from the start and get them on board, you will not experience any unpleasant surprises.

You lack the time to read in and implement the measures? We support you to act economically through a pragmatic and well-thought-out implementation. Contact us and we will advise you without obligation.

La protection des données pour votre entreprise – enfin efficace et pratique

Les données personnelles sont une opportunité pour votre entreprise. Mais leur traitement comporte également des risques – pour les personnes concernées tout comme pour votre entreprise. Abordez ces risques de manière ciblée : Nous vous aidons à élaborer, développer et mettre en œuvre des mesures pragmatiques. Cela facilite votre travail au quotidien et vous aide lors de contrôles externes. De plus, vous créez un climat de confiance avec vos clients.

Références sélectionnées sur le thème

Des questions sur la protection des données? Notre Privacy Bot vous répond

Posez votre question ici – et vous obtiendrez une réponse immédiate : privacy.redguard.ch

Nos services

  • Privacy Assessment

    Quelles sont les exigences en matière de protection des données auxquelles mon entreprise doit se conformer et où en suis-je ? Vous obtenez une évaluation professionnelle du degré de maturité de votre entreprise en matière de protection des données. De plus, nous vous donnons des mesures concrètes et pragmatiques pour combler vos lacunes en matière de protection et de sécurité des données.

  • Concept de protection des données / Concept de confidentialité des données

    Un concept de protection des données définit des lignes directrices et des mesures pour le respect de la protection des données. Nos spécialistes travaillent en étroite collaboration avec les responsables pour élaborer un concept de protection des données adapté à votre entreprise, en tenant compte de la législation applicable à votre entreprise, qu'il s'agisse du droit national ou du droit international. Le concept de protection des données se concentre sur les sujets suivants:

    • Principes de la protection des données
    • Base juridique
    • Détermination des données traitées
    • Traitement des données
    • Mesures techniques et organisationnelles (TOM) pour la protection des données
    • Droits des personnes concernées
  • Certification de la protection des données

    Nous vous accompagnons et vous déchargeons de la préparation à une certification de protection des données selon VDSZ et GoodPriv@cy:2018.

  • Directives et stratégies relative à la protection des données

    Selon vos besoins, nous élaborons une stratégie, une politique (Privacy Policy), des directives, un manuel ou un concept de protection des données. Ce faisant, nous tenons compte des bases légales nationales et internationales applicables à votre entreprise.

    Les éléments clés des documents sont les thèmes suivants :

    • Principes de la protection des données
    • Bases juridiques
    • Identification et classification des données traitées
    • Traitement des données
    • Mesures techniques et organisationnelles pour la protection des données
    • Droits des personnes concernées
  • Système de gestion de la protection des données (SGPD)

    Vous souhaitez atteindre un niveau de protection des données adéquat et le maintenir ? Un système de gestion de la protection des données (SGPD) vous permet d'avoir des responsabilités claires, des procédures pragmatiques et une bonne documentation.

    Le DSMS peut se suffire à lui-même ou être intégré à d'autres systèmes de gestion (par exemple ISMS, QMS).

    Pour votre DSMS, nous tenons compte du cycle PDCA (plan, do, check, act) et des thèmes suivants :

    • Sensibilisation et engagement de la direction
    • Définition des objectifs et du champ d'application
    • Détermination de la situation actuelle et définition de mesures
    • Élaboration et introduction de la documentation et des processus de protection des données
    • Sensibilisation des collaborateurs
    • Définition d'une feuille de route pour le maintien du SGPD
  • Data Protection Officer as a Service

    Qui, dans votre entreprise, a les compétences et un intérêt pour la protection des données ? Nous assumons volontiers le rôle de conseiller en protection des données ou de son adjoint. Nous vous soutenons également volontiers en tant que spécialiste de la protection des données dans le cadre de projets, pour certaines mesures ou en accompagnement au quotidien.

Pourquoi la protection des données est-elle si importante pour mon entreprise?

La protection des données est plus importante que jamais - et pas seulement depuis la nouvelle loi sur la protection des données (nLPD). Les collaborateurs, les clients et les législateurs sont sensibilisés au fait que les données doivent être protégées. Les pirates en sont également conscients et exploitent les failles de sécurité.

La protection des données ne doit pas être mise en œuvre uniquement en raison de prescriptions légales. Vos clients et vos collaborateurs s’attendent à ce que leurs données soient traitées de manière confidentielle et protégées le mieux possible. Cette confiance ne s'obtient pas facilement. Et même une confiance établie sur des décennies peut être détruite en un instant.

Facilitez votre quotidien en appliquant la protection des données :

  • Si vous collectez peu de données, vous n'avez pas besoin de processus de suppression complexes.
  • Si vous savez où vous traitez quelles données, vous n'avez pas besoin d'une équipe de recherche pour répondre aux demandes de personnes concernées.
  • Si vous informez les personnes concernées dès le début et que vous les faites participer, vous n'aurez pas de mauvaises surprises.

Vous n'avez pas le temps de vous documenter et de mettre en œuvre les mesures ? Nous vous aidons à agir de manière économique grâce à une mise en œuvre pragmatique et bien pensée. Contactez-nous et nous vous conseillerons sans engagement.