Data protection for your company – finally efficient and practicable

Personal data is an opportunity for your company. However, processing also entails risks – for the data subjects as well as for your company. Address these risks in a targeted manner: We support you in working out, developing and implementing pragmatic measures. This makes your daily work easier and supports you in external audits. In addition, you create trust with your customers.

Selected references on the subject

Questions about privacy? Our Privacy Bot answers

Ask your question here - and get an answer immediately: privacy.redguard.ch

Our Services

  • Privacy Assessment

    Which data protection requirements does my company have to comply with and where do I stand? You will receive a professional assessment of your company's level of data protection maturity. We also provide you with concrete, pragmatic measures to close your gaps in terms of data protection and data security.

  • Data Privacy Concept

    The data privacy concept lays down the principles for handling data and in particular personal data and defines measures for data protection. Our data privacy specialists work closely together with you so any legal and compliance requirements regarding data privacy relevant to your organization can be taken into account. The data privacy concept focusses on the following areas:

    • Data privacy principles
    • Legal requirements
    • Data and protection needs
    • Guidelines for the handling and use of data
    • Technical and organizational measures (TOM) for data privacy
    • Rights of data subjects
  • Data protection certification

    We accompany and support you in the preparation for a data protection certification according to VDSZ and GoodPriv@cy:2018.

  • Data protection guidelines and strategies

    Depending on your needs, we develop a strategy, a policy (privacy policy), guidelines, a manual or a data protection concept. In doing so, we take into account the national and international legal foundations applicable to your company.

    The core elements of the documents are the following topics:

    • Principles of data protection
    • Legal basis
    • Identification and classification of processed data
    • Handling of data
    • Technical and organizational measures for data protection
    • Rights of the data subjects
  • Data protection management system (DSMS)

    Do you want to achieve and maintain an appropriate level of data protection? A data protection management system (DSMS) helps you to achieve clear responsibilities, pragmatic procedures and good documentation.

    The DSMS can stand alone or be integrated into other management systems (e.g. ISMS, QMS).

    For your DSMS we consider the PDCA cycle (plan, do, check, act) and the following topics:

    • Awareness and commitment of the management
    • Definition of objectives and scope
    • Assessment of the current situation and definition of measures
    • Development and introduction of data protection documentation and processes
    • Sensitization of employees
    • Definition of a roadmap for maintaining the DSMS
  • Data Protection Officer as a Service

    Who in your company has the competence and interest in data protection? We would be happy to take on the role of data protection advisor or deputy. We would also be happy to support you as a data protection specialist in projects, with individual measures or accompanying you in your day-to-day work.

Why is data protection so important for my company?

Data protection is more important than ever - not just since the new Data Protection Act (nDSG). Employees, customers and legislators are sensitizedto the fact that data is worth protecting Attackers are also aware of this and exploit security gaps.

It's not just about legal compliance. Your customers and employees expect their data to be treated confidentially and protected as well as possible. You don't gain this trust easily. And even trust built up over decades can be destroyed in an instant.

Make your everyday life easier by implementing data protection:

  • If you collect little data, you don't need elaborate deletion processes.
  • If you know where you process which data, you don't need a research team for data subject inquiries.
  • If you inform the data subjects right from the start and get them on board, you will not experience any unpleasant surprises.

You lack the time to read in and implement the measures? We support you to act economically through a pragmatic and well-thought-out implementation. Contact us and we will advise you without obligation.

Datenschutz für Ihr Unternehmen – endlich effizient und praktikabel

Personendaten sind eine Chance für Ihr Unternehmen. Die Bearbeitung birgt aber auch Risiken – für die Betroffenen sowie für Ihr Unternehmen. Adressieren Sie diese Risiken gezielt: Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, pragmatische Massnahmen auszuarbeiten, weiterzuentwickeln und umzusetzen. Dies erleichtert Ihre tägliche Arbeit und unterstützt Sie bei externen Prüfungen. Zudem schaffen Sie Vertrauen bei Ihren Kunden.

Ausgewählte Referenzen zum Thema

Fragen zum Datenschutz? Unser Privacy Bot antwortet

Stellen Sie Ihre Frage hier – und erhalten Sie sofort eine Antwort: privacy.redguard.ch

Unsere Dienstleistungen

  • Datenschutz Assessment

    Welche datenschutzrechtlichen Anforderungen muss mein Unternehmen einhalten und wo stehe ich? Sie erhalten eine professionelle Einschätzung des Maturitätsgrades Ihres Unternehmens in Bezug auf den Datenschutz. Zudem geben wir Ihnen konkrete, pragmatische Massnahmen, um Ihre Lücken in Bezug auf Datenschutz und Datensicherheit zu schliessen.

  • Datenschutzkonzept / Data Privacy Konzept

    Ein Datenschutzkonzept definiert Vorgaben und Massnahmen zur Einhaltung des Datenschutzes. Unsere Spezialisten erarbeiten in enger Abstimmung mit den Verantwortlichen ein auf Ihr Unternehmen abgestimmtes Datenschutzkonzept und berücksichtigen dabei die für Ihr Unternehmen geltende Gesetzgebung, unabhängig davon, ob es sich um nationales oder internationales Recht handelt. Das Datenschutzkonzept fokussiert dabei folgende Themen:

    • Grundsätze des Datenschutzes
    • Rechtliche Grundlagen
    • Bestimmung der bearbeiteten Daten
    • Umgang mit Daten
    • Technische und organisatorische Massnahmen (TOM) zum Schutz von Daten
    • Rechte von Betroffenen
  • Datenschutzzertifizierung

    Wir begleiten und entlasten Sie bei der Vorbereitung auf eine Datenschutzzertifizierung nach VDSZ und GoodPriv@cy:2018.

  • Datenschutzvorgaben und -strategien

    Je nach Bedarf erarbeiten wir eine Strategie, eine Politik (Privacy Policy), Richtlinien, ein Handbuch oder ein Datenschutzkonzept. Dabei berücksichtigen wir die für Ihr Unternehmen geltenden nationalen und internationalen gesetzlichen Grundlagen.

    Die Kernelemente der Dokumente sind folgende Themen:

    • Grundsätze des Datenschutzes
    • Rechtliche Grundlagen
    • Identifizierung und Klassifizierung der bearbeiteten Daten
    • Umgang mit Daten
    • Technische und organisatorische Massnahmen zum Schutz der Daten
    • Rechte der betroffenen Personen
  • Datenschutz-Managementsystem (DSMS)

    Sie möchten ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau erreichen und dieses aufrechterhalten? Ein Datenschutz-Managementsystem (DSMS) verhilft Ihnen zu klaren Verantwortlichkeiten, pragmatischen Verfahren und einer guten Dokumentation.

    Das DSMS kann alleinstehen oder in weitere Managementsysteme (z. B. ISMS, QMS) integriert werden.

    Für Ihr DSMS berücksichtigen wir den PDCA-Zyklus (plan, do, check, act) und folgende Themen:

    • Sensibilisierung und Commitment des Managements
    • Definition der Ziele und des Anwendungsbereichs
    • Ermittlung der Ist-Situation und Definition von Massnahmen
    • Erarbeitung und Einführung der Datenschutzdokumentation und -prozesse
    • Sensibilisierung der Mitarbeitenden
    • Definition einer Roadmap für die Aufrechterhaltung des DSMS
  • Data Protection Officer as a Service

    Wer in Ihrem Unternehmen hat die Kompetenz und das Interesse für den Datenschutz? Wir übernehmen gerne die Rolle als Datenschutzberater oder dessen Stellenvertretung. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie auch als Datenschutzspezialistin in Projekten, bei einzelnen Massnahmen oder begleitend im Alltag.

Warum ist Datenschutz so wichtig für mein Unternehmen?

Datenschutz ist wichtiger denn je – nicht erst seit dem neuen Datenschutzgesetz (nDSG). Mitarbeitende, Kundschaft und Gesetzgebende sind sensibilisiert, dass Daten schützenswert sind. Auch Angreifer sind sich dessen bewusst und nutzen Sicherheitslücken aus.

Datenschutz ist nicht nur aufgrund gesetzlicher Vorgaben umzusetzen. Ihre Kunden und Mitarbeitenden erwarten, dass ihre Daten vertraulich behandelt und so gut wie möglich geschützt werden. Dieses Vertrauen erlangen Sie nicht leicht. Und selbst ein über Jahrzehnte aufgebautes Vertrauen kann in einem Augenblick zerstört werden

Erleichtern Sie Ihren Alltag, indem Sie den Datenschutz umsetzen:

  • Wenn Sie wenig Daten sammeln, brauchen Sie keine aufwändigen Löschprozesse.
  • Wenn Sie wissen, wo Sie welche Daten verarbeiten, brauchen Sie bei Betroffenenanfragen kein Forschungsteam.
  • Wenn Sie die Betroffenen von Beginn an informieren und mit ins Boot holen, erleben Sie keine bösen Überraschungen.

Ihnen fehlt die Zeit, sich einzulesen und die Massnahmen umzusetzen? Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, wirtschaftlich zu handeln durch eine pragmatische und gut durchdachte Umsetzung. Kontaktieren Sie uns und wir beraten Sie unverbindlich.