Standardization and flexibility are taken to a new level through the use of application containers. Software is used to model infrastructure components and to ensure their rapid adaptability. This makes ICT flexible and scalable and enables its modification to suit your business needs at any time. In this course, we introduce you to the topic of dockers with a particular emphasis on security. You learn how dockers work and how container technologies and SecDevOps approaches produce a secure and more efficient ICT environment.

In this training, we highlight the security aspect of using (Docker) containers and Kubernetes. Participants will learn how container technologies basically work, what threats exist and how to address them effectively. This allows you not only to use container technologies securely, but even to increase the security level compared to the classic infrastructure.

Like all our training courses, we offer this one for groups and individual persons. It can be held anywhere in the world, either on your premises or in a classroom provided by us.

Dominique Meier

Dominique Meier

Partner & Head of Operations
Questions? Contact us

More information

Container Security Verification Standard

Contents

The training lasts two days. Day 1 deals with container security, day 2 with Kubernetes security. If desired, we can also offer you only one of the two topics as part of a one-day training. However, based on feedback from our customers, we recommend the complete two-day training.

In particular, the following topics – each with hands-on exercises in a lab environment – will be covered:



Day 1: (Docker-) Container Security
  • Cloud Native Security
  • Container Basics
  • Container Images
  • Container Security Risks
  • Data Storage
  • Hardening
  • Attack Surface Reduction
  • Monitoring, Logging & Forensics



Day 2: Kubernetes Security
  • Cloud Native Security
  • Container Basics
  • Container Images
  • Container Security Risks
  • Data Storage
  • Hardening
  • Attack Surface Reduction
  • Monitoring, Logging & Forensics

Prior knowledge

The training is designed to make participants with different experience in Docker/Kubernetes equally comfortable. However, basic knowledge of Linux and the use of a terminal are required. We are happy to adapt to the exact target group and the participants experience.

Our training courses can be adapted to suit your needs and the needs of your preferred target group. We would gladly discuss the options with you.

Mit dem Einsatz von Applikations-Containern erreicht die Standardisierung und Flexibilisierung eine neue Ebene. Infrastrukturkomponenten werden dadurch in Software abgebildet und sind schnell beliebig anpassbar. Die ICT wird dadurch flexibel und skalierbar und passt sich so fortlaufend den geschäftlichen Anforderungen an.

In diesem Training beleuchten wir den Aspekt der Sicherheit beim Einsatz von (Docker-) Containern und Kubernetes. Die Teilnehmenden lernen, wie Container-Technologien grundsätzlich funktionieren, welche Gefahren es gibt und wie diese effektiv adressiert werden können. Dies erlaubt es Ihnen nicht nur Container-Technologien sicher einzusetzen, sondern im Vergleich zur klassischen Infrastruktur das Sicherheitsniveau sogar zu erhöhen.

Wie alle unsere Trainings, bieten wir auch dieses sowohl für Gruppen als auch Einzelpersonen an. Eine Durchführung ist weltweit möglich und kann wahlweise in ihren Räumlichkeiten oder einem von uns zur Verfügung gestellten Trainingsraum durchgeführt werden.

Dominique Meier

Dominique Meier

Partner & Head of Operations
Fragen? Kontakt aufnehmen

Weitere Informationen

Container Security Verification Standard

Inhalte

Das Training dauert zwei Tage. Tag 1 befasst sich mit Container Security, Tag 2 mit Kubernetes Security. Auf Wunsch können wir Ihnen auch nur eines der beiden Themen im Rahmen einer eintägigen Schulung anbieten. Basierend auf den Rückmeldungen unserer Kunden empfehlen wir jedoch das komplette zweitägige Training.

Es werden insbesondere folgende Themen – jeweils mit Hands-On-Übungen in einer Laborumgebung – behandelt:



Tag 1: (Docker-) Container Security
  • Cloud Native Security
  • Container Basics
  • Container Images
  • Container Security Risks
  • Data Storage
  • Hardening
  • Attack Surface Reduction
  • Monitoring, Logging & Forensics



Tag 2: Kubernetes Security
  • Cloud Native Security
  • Container Basics
  • Container Images
  • Container Security Risks
  • Data Storage
  • Hardening
  • Attack Surface Reduction
  • Monitoring, Logging & Forensics

Vorkenntnisse

Das Trainging ist so konzipiert, dass sich Teilnehmende mit unterschiedlicher Erfahrung im Kontext von Docker/Kubernetes gleichermassen wohlfühlen. Grundkenntnisse in Linux und der Umgang mit einem Terminal sind jedoch vorausgesetzt. Gerne passen wir uns der genauen Zielgruppe und Erfahrung dieser an.

Unsere Trainings können an Ihre Bedürfnisse und die gewünschte Zielgruppe angepasst werden. Gerne besprechen wir mit Ihnen die Möglichkeiten.