We provide you with content and methodical support in the preparation of security policies and your security strategy, in drafting suitable concepts and an adequate architecture. Our consultants deliver an optimized contribution to your business strategy and make certain that it complies with the applicable legal or regulatory requirements. Besides profound expertise and our experience of projects in a broad variety of organizations, we offer assistance in the form of methods and templates. Our modular support services assist you in the definition, implementation and monitoring of your security strategy. To do this, we team up to develop a suitable information security management system that guarantees sustainability and a long-term contribution to your strategy.
Dominique Meier

Dominique Meier

Partner & Head of Operations
Questions? Contact us

Documents

CSS - Cyber Risk Management


Card image cap

Security concept

A security concept describes the necessary protection measures with due consideration of the specific needs. Our specialists draft a suitable security concept for your organization or project. The methods applied to creating this security concept are based on the ISO/IEC 27005 standard and are entirely consistent with project management methods such as HERMES or PRINCE2. The security concept addresses the following aspects:

  • Description of the object requiring protection
  • Assessment of the security needs
  • Analysis of potential threat and damage scenarios
  • Assessment of the likelihood of occurrence and the extent of damage (risk analysis)
  • Determination and description of the security requirements and the corresponding action plan to satisfy the security needs
  • Identification of any residual risks
Our tested tools and templates guarantee high-quality results and efficient processing. Moreover, our security specialists have experience from over 150 completed security concepts for a broad variety of organizations in a range of industries.
Card image cap

Information security management system

Achieving and maintaining a defined security level requires a systematic approach. We help you to establish, enhance and optimize a needs-based information security, data protection or data security management system. Our security specialists are certified as ISO27001 lead auditors and contribute practical experience from a wide range of industries and organizations. Our support can extend to the following areas:

  • Establishment and roll-out of a management system for data protection or information security
  • Development or revision of policies and instructions
  • Definition of roles and responsibilities
  • Creation of processes and procedures to maintain security
  • Preparation and support for certifications
  • Status quo of the current management system
  • Evaluation and implementation of supporting software
Card image cap

Policies and requirements

Policies and requirements provide a foundation on which to build security-relevant aspects of an organization, while ensuring compliance with upstream regulations. Our security specialists support you in the development or revision of internal instructions, policies and requirements. This assistance extends from upstream instructions through to technical policies (e.g. system hardening).
Card image cap

Strategy

Based on our model for strategy development, we develop a tailored cyber and information security policy and matching strategy together with your key persons:

  • Management awareness
  • Definition of principles and objectives
  • Governance instruments
  • Performance indicators and benchmarking
  • Action plans and a roadmap
Card image cap

Business continuity management (BCM)

Critical business processes need to be available, even in crisis situations. We help you to establish and maintain business continuity management and the necessary tools:

  • Business impact analysis (BIA)
  • Development of BCM concepts
  • Development of recovery plans and tools
  • Implementation and regular tests

Wir unterstützen Sie inhaltlich und methodisch bei der Erarbeitung Ihrer Sicherheitspolitik und Ihrer Sicherheitsstrategie, bei der Erstellung des vorgesehenen Konzepts und der entsprechenden Architektur. Unsere Beraterinnen und Berater leisten einen optimalen Beitrag zu Ihrer Geschäftsstrategie und stellen sicher, dass diese den geltenden gesetzlichen oder regulatorischen Vorgaben entspricht. Nebst unserem ausgewiesenen Know-how und unserer Erfahrung aufgrund von Projekten mit den verschiedensten Organisationen bringen wir Hilfsmittel in Form von Methoden und Vorlagen ein. Unser modulares Unterstützungsangebot hilft Ihnen bei der Definition, der Umsetzung und der Überwachung Ihrer Sicherheitsstrategie. Dazu erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein für Sie passendes Informationssicherheits-Managementsystem, welches die Nachhaltigkeit und den langfristigen Strategiebeitrag sicherstellt.
Dominique Meier

Dominique Meier

Partner & Head of Operations
Fragen? Kontakt aufnehmen

Dokumente

CSS - Cyber Risikomanagement


Card image cap

Sicherheitskonzept

Ein Sicherheitskonzept beschreibt unter Berücksichtigung der spezifischen Bedürfnisse die zu ergreifenden Sicherheitsmassnahmen. Unsere Sicherheitsspezialisten erarbeiten ein passendes Sicherheitskonzept für Ihre Organisation oder Ihr Projekt. Die Methodik zur Erarbeitung dieses Sicherheitskonzepts orientiert sich am ISO/IEC 27005-Standard und ist vollständig kompatibel mit Projektmanagement-Methoden wie HERMES oder PRINCE2. Das Sicherheitskonzept umfasst dabei folgende Aspekte:

  • Beschreibung des zu schützenden Objekts
  • Beurteilung der Sicherheitsbedürfnisse
  • Analyse von möglichen Bedrohungen und Schadensszenarien
  • Beurteilung der Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit und des Schadensausmasses (Risikoanalyse)
  • Ermittlung und Beschreibung von Sicherheitsanforderungen und dazugehörigen Massnahmen zur Erfüllung der Sicherheitsbedürfnisse
  • Ausweis über allfällige Restrisiken
Dank praxiserprobter Hilfsmittel und Vorlagen sind hochstehende Ergebnisse und eine effiziente Erarbeitung sichergestellt. Zudem verfügen unsere Sicherheitsspezialisten über die Erfahrung aus über 150 erstellten Sicherheitskonzepten für verschiedenste Organisationen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen.
Card image cap

Informationssicherheits-Managementsystem

Die Erreichung und Aufrechterhaltung eines definierten Sicherheitsniveaus bedingt einen systematischen Ansatz. Wir unterstützen Sie beim Aufbau, bei der Weiterentwicklung und der Optimierung eines bedürfnisgerechten Informationssicherheits-, Datenschutz- oder Datensicherheits-Managementsystems. Unsere Sicherheitsspezialisten verfügen über Zertifizierungen als ISO27001-Lead-Auditoren und bringen Praxiserfahrung aus den verschiedensten Branchen und Organisationen mit. Unsere Unterstützung kann dabei folgende Themen umfassen:

  • Aufbau und Einführung eines Managementsystems für Datenschutz oder Informationssicherheit
  • Erarbeitung oder Erneuerung von Richtlinien und Vorgaben
  • Ausgestaltung von Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten
  • Erarbeitung von Prozessen und Verfahren zur Aufrechterhaltung der Sicherheit
  • Zertifizierungsvorbereitungen und -begleitungen
  • Standortbestimmung des bestehenden Managementsystems
  • Evaluation und Einführung von unterstützender Software
Card image cap

Richtlinien und Vorgaben

Richtlinien und Vorgaben dienen als Grundlage zur Verankerung von sicherheitsrelevanten Aspekten in einer Organisation und stellen die Konformität mit übergeordneten Vorgaben sicher. Unsere Sicherheitsspezialisten unterstützen Sie bei der Erarbeitung oder Erneuerung von internen Weisungen, Richtlinien und Vorgaben. Die Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten reichen von übergeordneten Weisungen bis zu technischen Richtlinien (z.B. Systemhärtung).
Card image cap

Strategie

Auf der Basis unseres Modells zur Strategieentwicklung erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit Ihren Schlüsselpersonen eine passende Cyber- und Informationssicherheitspolitik und die dazugehörige Strategie:

  • Sensibilisierung des Managements
  • Definition der Prinzipien und Zielsetzungen
  • Governance-Instrumente
  • Performance Indikationen und Benchmarking
  • Massnahmenplanung und Roadmap
Card image cap

Business Continuity Management (BCM)

Kritische Geschäftsprozesse müssen auch im Krisenfall verfügbar sein. Wir unterstützen Sie beim Aufbau und bei der Aufrechterhaltung eines Business Continuity Managements und der dazugehörigen Hilfsmittel:

  • Business Impact Analyse (BIA)
  • Erarbeitung von BCM Konzeptionen
  • Erarbeitung von Wiederanlaufplänen und Hilfsmittel
  • Umsetzung und regelmässige Tests